Pak vs SL: Babar, Fakhar hold scoreboard ticking – Sport

After Rizwan’s dismissal, skipper Babar Azam and Fakhar Zaman saved the scoreboard ticking with singles and twos in opposition to Sri Lanka within the Asia Cup Tremendous 4 match on Friday.

On the finish of the eight over, Pakistan had scored 60 runs for one wicket.

Earlier, Sri Lanka gained the toss and opted to discipline. Skipper Dasun Shanaka stated he would discipline on the Dubai Worldwide Stadium.

Sri Lanka are approaching this match from a excessive after delivering an upset to India of their Tremendous 4 conflict, with their resurgence credited to Mendis’ cool-headed management.

Pakistan, then again, defeated Afghanistan with back-to-back sixes within the remaining over by last-man-standing Naseem Shah, who was left to rescue the crew after the highest order crumbled within the face of a dogged Afghan bowling assault.

Each groups have already booked their place in Sunday’s remaining and play the final Tremendous 4 match of the match, which serves as a precursor to the T20 World Cup in October-November.

The flags of all six collaborating nations and the United Arab Emirates flew at half-mast to mark the demise of Queen Elizabeth II, who died Thursday.

Sri Lanka have made two adjustments from their earlier win over India, who bowed out of the match with two losses within the Tremendous 4, with Dhananjaya de Silva and debutant Pramod Madushan added to the crew.

“Been fortunate with the toss, you by no means know what’s going to occur,” stated Shanaka.
“But it surely’s been our attraction to bowl first. It’s good we’re enjoying Pakistan as soon as earlier than the ultimate.”

Pakistan, who gained a thriller in opposition to Afghanistan on Wednesday to ebook their remaining berth, have additionally made two adjustments.

“We’d have additionally bowled first,” stated skipper Babar Azam.

“Two adjustments – Shadab (Khan) and Naseem (Shah) will not be enjoying, Usman Qadir and Hasan Ali are in.”

Pakistan XI: 1 Babar Azam (captain), 2 Mohammad Rizwan, 3 Fakhar Zaman, 4 Iftikhar Ahmed, 5 Khushdil Shah, 6 Asif Ali, 7 Mohammad Nawaz, 8 Haris Rauf, 9 Mohammad Hasnain, 10 Usman Qadir, 11 Hasan Ali

Sri Lanka XI: 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Kusal Mendis (wk), 3 Dhananjaya de Silva, 4 Danushka Gunathilaka, 5 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Pramod Madushan, 10 Maheesh Theekshana, 11 Dilshan

Extra to comply with.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.