Qatar 2022 | FIFA World Cup trophy: Historical past, how it’s carried out, supplies, age and weight

Qatar 2022

One of the crucial standard trophies in sports activities is, undoubtedly, the one from the Males’s FIFA World Cup. This award, to be given once more at Qatar 2022, has numerous historical past, so listed below are the main points about how it’s carried out, supplies, age and weight.

Kylian Mbappe after winning the 2018 FIFA World Cup at Russia.
© Matthias Hangst/Getty PictureKylian Mbappe after profitable the 2018 FIFA World Cup at Russia.

It’s time for 32 squads to hunt the glory and turn into the absolut reigning champions in males’s soccer. Qatar 2022 would be the twenty second version of the FIFA World Cup, which has probably the most memorable trophies in sports activities. Right here you will see all of the details about the way it was carried out, supplies, age and weight of this award.

To win the Males’s FIFA World Cup is such a problem that solely eight nations have carried out it: Brazil, France, Argentina, Italy, Germany, Uruguay, England and Spain. For this version, Les Bleus will attempt to be the back-to-back champions, however it will not be a straightforward activity for them as there are a number of candidates to rise the trophy.

Talking of which, the trophy’s design is concentrated on representing the effort that each single one of many gamers and training employees places in to win it. In Qatar 2022 it will not be totally different and the champions will keep in mind this large achievement for the remainder of their lives. 

Historical past of the primary FIFA World Cup trophy

The Jules Rimmet Trophy was the primary to ever exist in a FIFA World Cup. Initially, it was named “Victory”, however in 1946 it was renamed to Jules Rimmet to honor the then FIFA president, who helped to create the event.  It was designed Abel Lafleur, a vital French sculptor, and it was made from gold-plated sterling silver on a lapis lazuli base.

This statuette was stolen two occasions regardless of the safety round it. After the 1970 World Cup, which Brazil gained, the Canarinha obtained this trophy for perpetuity, because it was stablished first by Jules Rimet, as for the following version it will change to the one which we all know these days.

Historical past of the brand new FIFA World Cup trophy

For 1974, a comission was printed to construct a brand new FIFA World Cup trophy. Between a complete of 53 submissions, it was Silvio Gazzaniga the winner to design the award“The strains spring out from the bottom, rising in spirals, stretching out to obtain the world. From the outstanding dynamic tensions of the compact physique of the sculpture rise the figures of two athletes on the stirring second of victory”, mentioned Gazzaniga about his creation.

New FIFA World Cup Trophy: supplies, peak and weight

The brand new FIFA World Cup trophy is made from 13.61 kilos or 30,875 Carats of 18 karat gold, price roughly US$282,141 in 2022. It’s 14.4 inches tall with a base of 5.1 inches in diameter made from two layers of malachite. In keeping with Periodic Movies, it’s hole, as a result of if stable, it will weight between 150 and 180 kilos.

Winners of the FIFA World Cup by trophy

Jules Rimmet Trophy winners

  • Brazil (1958, 1962, 1970)
  • Uruguay (1930, 1950)
  • Italy (1934, 1938)
  • West Germany (1954)
  • England (1966)

New FIFA World Cup Trophy Winners

  • West Germany / Germany (1974, 1990, 2014)
  • Argentina (1978, 1986)
  • Italy (1982, 2006)
  • Brazil (1994, 2002)
  • France (1998, 2018)
  • Spain (2010)



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.